Bridal Fashion 2011: Stunning Sheaths for Fall

Designers are coming out with some truly gorgeous bridal gowns this season, and the sheath seems to be a favorite among many. The shapely silhouette is elegant and timeless, and the gentle curves are flattering to just about about every woman.  But if you’re looking for something daring and edgy, this is the style for you too- just try it in a clingy fabric with a plunging neckline!

A sheath is anything but simple! These amazing gowns come strapless and with sleeves, in silk and lace, embellished, embroidered, beaded and ruched, in styles both modern and classic… it’s all here! Take a look at some of these beauties, and let us know what your favorite is!

All photos from Martha Stewart Wedding

Kevan Hall, Fall 2011 Collection; kevanhalldesigns.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Modern Trousseau, Fall 2011 Collection; moderntrousseau.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Kenneth Pool, Fall 2011, kennethpool.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Amsale, Fall 2011 Collection: 800-765-0170, amsale.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Kevan Hall, Fall 2011 Collection; kevanhalldesigns.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Nicole Miller, Fall 2011 Collection, nicolemiller.com.

Valena Valentina, Fall 2011 Collection, valenavalentina.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Monique Lhuillier, Fall 2011 Collection, moniquelhuillier.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Lela Rose, Fall 2011, lelarose.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Modern Trousseau, Fall 2011 Collection; moderntrousseau.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Anne Bowen, Fall 2011, annebowen.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Randi Rahm, Fall 2011 Collection; randirahm.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Kevan Hall, Fall 2011 Collection, kevanhalldesigns.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Nicole Miller, Fall 2011 Collection, nicolemiller.com

Reem Acra, Fall 2011, reemacra.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Nicole Miller, Fall 2011 Collection, nicolemiller.com
Monique Lhuillier, Fall 2011 Collection, moniquelhuillier.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.
Nicole Miller, Fall 2011 Collection, nicolemiller.com
Reem Acra, Fall 2011, reemacra.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Jenny Lee, Fall 2011, jennyleebridal.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Modern Trousseau,Fall 2011, moderntrousseau.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Kevan Hall, Fall 2011 Collection; kevanhalldesigns.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Johnna Ho, Fall 2011 Collection; johnnaho.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Randi Rahm, Fall 2011 Collection, randirahm.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

For more photos, styles, and designers visit Martha Stewart Wedding Fall 2011: From the Runway

Comments

  1. Love the Johnna Ho

  2. A stunning collection with some great photography.