Bridal Fashion 2011: Short and Sassy!

Short wedding dresses are not just for summer anymore! These wedding gowns may have less fabric, but there’s no shortage of attention when it comes to the designers this season, and they are loving this style!

You’ll love it too if you want something that stands out from the traditional bridal gown. From daring minis to demure tea-length dresses, there are lots of gorgeous dresses to choose from this season! Ruffles, flowers, feathers, teirs, pleats, and bows are just some of the pretty embellishments you’ll find on these over-the-ankle styles!

Feature photo: Chaviano Couture, Fall 2011 Collection, chavianocouture.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

All photos are from Martha Stewart Weddings.

Monique Lhuillier, Fall 2011 Collection, moniquelhuillier.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Amsale, Fall 2011 Collection, 800-765-0170, amsale.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Sarantina by Sarah Jassir, Fall 2011 Collection, sarantinabysarahjassir.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Randi Rahm, Fall 2011 Collection, randirahm.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Chaviano Couture, Fall 2011 Collection, chavianocouture.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Johnna Ho, Fall 2011 Collection, johnnaho.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Junko Yoshioka, Fall 2011 Collection, junkoyoshioka.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Nicole Miller, Fall 2011 Collection, nicolemiller.com.

Jasmine Collection, Fall 2011 Collection, jasminebridal.com.

Ines Di Santo, Fall 2011 Collection, 866-899-INES, inesdisanto.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Sarantina by Sarah Jassir, Fall 2011 Collection, sarantinabysarahjassir.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Angel Sanchez, Fall 2011 Collection, 212-921-9827, angelsanchezusa.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Peter Langner, Fall 2011 Collection, peterlangner.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Chaviano Couture, Fall 2011 Collection, chavianocouture.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Amsale, Fall 2011 Collection, 800-765-0170, amsale.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Monique Lhuillier, Fall 2011 Collection, moniquelhuillier.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Amsale, Fall 2011 Collection, 800-765-0170, amsale.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Monique Lhuillier, Fall 2011 Collection, moniquelhuillier.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Ines Di Santo, Fall 2011 Collection, 866-899-INES, inesdisanto.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Johnna Ho, Fall 2011 Collection, johnnaho.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Kevan Hall, Fall 2011 Collection, kevanhalldesigns.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Thread, Fall 2011 Collection, threaddesign.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

Chaviano Couture, Fall 2011 Collection, chavianocouture.com.  Photograph by firstVIEW.

Sarantina by Sarah Jassir, Fall 2011 Collection, sarantinabysarahjassir.com. Photograph by firstVIEW.

To see more gowns, styles, and designers, visit Martha Stewart Weddings.

Comments

  1. A bride can easily see herself in Monique Lhuillier’s Collection!
    This Short and Sassy Briday Trend is brilliant!